top of page

People of Preston: Meet Anonymous

Anonymous | Grade 12

I have always been different. Unfortunately, growing up I found myself constantly comparing myself to the people around me. In a world of constant competition for friends, finance, academics, and abilities it's hard to feel how much you're truly worth to the world. Long story short, I tried to be someone I was not and ended up not realizing who I was.

Due to this I stayed trapped inside my own little personal shell of insecurity and shyness until I started high school. Here at Preston, I became my own person, found my passion in music, made new friends, and started taking risks that I never thought I would. The shell that I had trapped myself in for years was broken.

For the first time in my life, I was my own person, not constricted by the negative feelings I had towards myself in the past. Though my years of high school, I have come to realize it does not matter how I am perceived as long as I stay true to myself and I continue to do so today.

Follow us on Instagram: @peopleofpreston

bottom of page