top of page

People of Preston: Meet Jon R.

Jon R. | Grade 11

Q: How did you get into music? A: My brother started playing guitar when I was like seven. After he would finish practising, at night, I would pick up his guitar and I would start playing what he was playing. And that was it. The he was like, “Alright. We’re getting you a guitar and guitar lessons.” So I got a guitar and took guitar lessons for like a year. Then I stopped taking lessons and just kinda kept playing.

Q: Do you play anything other than guitar? A: I play the bass for the Jazz Band and I play the bass for laughs and giggles.

Q: Would you say that music speaks to you? A: Yeah. Yeah, the music spoke to me in a way. You know, like with the lyrics, like um, like with the lyrics you know. With the lyrics.

Follow us on Instagram: @peopleofpreston

bottom of page